Stewart Hyndman, Chairman Canyon County Republican Central Committee P.O. Box 165 Caldwell, ID 83606 Email: stewart.hyndman@gmail.com

Phone: (208) 250-8357 February 1, 2024

Honorable Commissioners of Canyon County, Leslie Van Beek, Brad Holton and Zach Brooks 1115 Albany St, Caldwell, ID 83605

Subject: Nomination for Replacement of Retiring County Clerk, Chris Yamamoto

Dear Commissioners,

I trust this message finds you all in good health and high spirits. As the Chairman of the Canyon County Republican Central Committee, it is with a sense of responsibility and optimism that I report to you the results of the CCRCC's meeting January 31, 2024 where the Committee as a whole met and selected three nominees to replace retiring County Clerk Chris Yamamoto. I am pleased to officially submit the following nominations in order of preference for his replacement.

- (1) Rick Hogaboam
- (2) Steve Almer
- (3) Jo Dee Arnold

I am confident that any of these nominee's will serve with distinction, promoting our shared values and ensuring the continued success of the Canyon County Clerk's office.

Your careful consideration of these nominations is crucial, and I am thankful for your dedication to our community. If you require further information or documentation regarding the nominees, please do not hesitate to contact me at stewart.hyndman@gmail.com or (208) 250-8357

Stewart Hyndman, Chairman CCRCC